Events in the Life of the Chemistry Department

(Links to picture albums below!)

Autumn Semester 2006
Spring Semester, 2007


The Creighton Chemistry Faculty and Staff, 2006 - 2007
(See larger picture with names)

Welcome Class of 2007!

The Creighton University Chemistry Majors, Class of 2007
(See larger picture with names)

Mole Day (See the pictures)

Halloween: Dr "Cowboy Bob" Snipp ridin' the ostrich!

Beth Muszynski and Elizabeth Sterner
2006 - 07 Baumann Scholars
Link to Baumann Scholarship website

Chemistry Christmas Dinner, December 7, 2006
See the pictures.

Congratulations Dr. Gary Michels, recipient of the 2007 All University Service Award for his work with students performing drinking water analyses in the Dominican Republic. The award was presented at the President's Convocation, 13 February 2007.

Congratulations to Dr. Robert Snipp who was awarded the rank of Associate Professor Emeritis of Chemistry at the President's Convocation, 13 February 2007.

Congratulations also to these seven Chemistry Department recipients of the College's Award for Professional Excellence for their "pioneering" contributions in the inaugural year of the new Ratio Studiorum freshmen advising program. Top row, from left: Drs. Dave Dobberpuhl, James Fletcher, Erin Gross, and Stephen Gross; second row: Drs. Fran Klein, Bruce Mattson, and Julie Soukup.

Welcome to the department! Three new faculty members will be joining our faculty on a permanent basis starting August, 2007. They are, from left, Eric Haas (Biochemistry), Mike Miller (Organic chemistry) and Brad Parsons (Physical chemistry).

Congratulations Chem Major Nadia Sebastian! Winner of a Goldwater Scholarship!

SEVEN Student Presentations at the March 2007 National Meeting of the American Chemical Society, Chicago.

from left: BJ Bumgardner, Matt Burkhead, Nicole Engels

from left: Beth Ann Muszynski, Elizabeth Sterner, Heeyoung Wang

and Brittney Wertzbergber

Work Study Appreciation Cake, April 2007 (See more pictures)

Nebraska Academy of Sciences, 20 April 2007
from left: Dr. James Fletcher, Dr. Steve Gross, Elizabeth Sterner, Beth Ann Muszynski, and Brittany Wertzberger.

St. Albert's Day, 24 April 2007 (See more pictures)

P-Chem and Research Spring Poster Session, 25 April 2007
(See more pictures)